bread-and-wine-barbie-baughman

Fueled as I am by a steady diet of words in life,
I esteem a crusty baguette to eat
and a good bottle of Bordeaux. Well!
I do my best at the table, and on the page, to behave well
but I like things that leave crumbs across my life,
romp across white linen, strut their stuff as I eat.
I always feel contentedly spry, wry and free after I eat
Or write so whether I hold a pen or a fork, it ends well.
I’m infatuated and seduced by a good bottle, a good meal, the good words of life.

4 thoughts on “APPETITE FOR LIFE ~ A Tritina

Do Share.

